Friday, October 22, 2010


Hi there! I'm Anna Joy.

I'm a twenty-something mother and wife who needs a break at the end of the day. I am a stay-at-home-mom, and I love my job. :) I have a 2 year old daughter, "Kayla" and a 6 year old son, "Bones" . The Hubs is in the US Air Force, and has been for 7 years now.

The Hubs and I have been together for 8 years, and married for almost 4. I love him more than words...  We recently moved from Texas to Ohio, and will hopefully be here awhile. We're southerners by blood, so this it quite a change for us. Kayla and Bones have never seen snow as we've spent years in Florida and Texas, so I'm sure this winter will be quite interesting.

I like to sew, but cannot manage a straight line for anything. I also enjoy cooking, and am learning to try new recipes often. I like to do the dishes as long as I don't have to put them away, same for laundry. I miss my clothesline in Texas. FAVORITE chore ever was hanging the clothes on the line. Vacuuming is somehow therapeutic to me, but I despise mopping. I make my own laundry soap and baby wipes because well, I can. I like to paint, although I'm terrible at it. I also build furniture. Those tools in the shed? They're all mine! I am learning to be more frugal, which is one reason I taught myself to cook and make things myself. I am trying to lose weight. Not "those last 10 stubborn pounds" either, but pretty major weight.

I am patriotic, and a very Conservative Libertarian; I am strong in my beliefs. I have faith in God, and believe there is a reason-and season-for everything. To me, there is no such thing as a "coincidence", there is Divine Providence in all that happens.

I'm sure this blog will become a place for me to talk about everything under the sun. I need a place to get out at the end of my day...even if it's only virtual. I'm not sure I have much to say that's not already been said, but I'm going to give it a try! :)

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope you'll come back soon!

Anna Joy